Login

Fort Meade

Lights at night Firefly Event

19 MAR 2023
9:00 PM
TO
10:00 PM

Summary

Annual Blue Springs Firefly event

Description

Stay in the park after-hours to experience the fireflies glowing alongside Blue Spring Run. For about 1-hour after sunset you can come watch out fireflies glowing along the boardwalk. Rangers and volunteers will be available to answer any questions you might have.
 
Ticket sales will begin at 6:00pm inside the park and end at 7:45pm when the Ranger Station closes. We ask that you try to arrive at the park by 7:00pm. All visitors must have an after-hours permit to attend this event.
 
Fees & Admissions for Park Entry:
$2 per pedestrians and bicyclists
$4 per single-occupant vehicle
$6 per vehicle with 2-8 occupants
AFTER-HOURS PERMIT: $14 per vehicle
--No flashlights or flash photography
--Please refrain from using bug spray
--No capturing the fireflies
--No dogs on boardwalk at night
 
For updates, please contact our Ranger Station at 386-775-3663
This event may be postponed during inclement weather.
Event sponsored by the Friends of Blue Spring State Park:
https://friendsofbluespringstatepark.org/

Event Dates

Today

Friday, Mar 24 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, Mar 25 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Sunday, Mar 26 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Monday, Mar 27 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday, Mar 28 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday, Mar 29 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Thursday, Mar 30 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Friday, Mar 31 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, Apr 01 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Sunday, Apr 02 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Passed

Friday, Mar 17 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Saturday, Mar 18 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Sunday, Mar 19 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Monday, Mar 20 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday, Mar 21 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday, Mar 22 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Thursday, Mar 23 2023 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Location

Blue Springs

2100 W French Ave
Orange City, FL

Highlands County Sheriff - highlands-county-sheriff-paul-blackman-logo-c-w1.png
Central Florida Cities - CentralFloridaCitiesLogoOfficia-color1.png
Sebring.com - Sebring_logo_black150.png